Chosen rosters for Wyoming Coaches Association All-Star Football Game | soccer boys

Star-Tribune Staff

The rosters for the Wyoming Coaches Association All-Star Football Game were released earlier this week, with 33 boys and 33 girls comprising the four teams.

Seven Casper players have been selected to play next week’s match at Gillette, with Natrona County Girls’ head coach Mike Sauers serving as one of the head coaches. Lyle Foster of Thunder Basin will coach the other women’s team. The boys’ head coaches are Ron Overcast of Worland and Saber Garcia of Thunder Basin.

The list of girls includes Bailey Owen of Kelly Walsh and Hailie Wilhelm of Natrona County, Katelynn Campbell and Naomi Katzmann. Caden Allaire of Kelly Walsh, Hayden Hollinger and Jackson Catchpole will play in the boys match. Campbell, Allaire, Hollinger and Catchpole were all Class 4A all-state selections.

Other all-state winners named to the team on the girls’ side were: Autumn Wilson of Cody, Tayler Miller and Kiara Kershaw of Cheyenne East, Kassidy Hewitt of Mountain View and Corallee Weinreich and Novaleigh Moses of Rock Springs.

People also read…

Other male all-staters joining Allaire, Hollinger and Catchpole on the roster are: Buffalo’s Anthony Peters; Ever Leyva from Gillette; Craig Thiel of Douglas; Lander’s Kellon Donahue; Landon Whisenant, Landon Smith and Talon Luckie of Laramie; Morgan Kellum of Mountain View; Garrett Morris and Hawkin Sweeney of Powell; Kaden Bateson and Reed Rabon of Sheridan; Cade Ayers of Thunder Basin; Cole Parriott of Torrington; and Cole Venable and Jackson Wassum of Worland.

Games are scheduled for June 18 at Thunder Basin High School, with the girls’ game starting at 10 a.m. followed by the boys’ game.